Land Conservation Leadership Awards

Sep 21, 2017  •  Monona Terrace, Madison, WI  •  5:30 PM - 8:30 PM

These annual awards recognize the outstanding achievements and contributions of individuals, policy makers, land trusts, and other groups that help protect the places that make Wisconsin special. They honor the power of committed citizens and offer inspiring examples of conservation success.

View photos from this year's event! 


Know a land trust or person deserving of a Land Conservation Leadership award? Nomination forms will be available this spring. In the meantime, find out more about the inspirational lives and work of past winners


Check out photos from past Award Celebrations:

Another special thank you to the generous businesses, organizations, and individuals that sponsored the 2017 event...


Lead Sponsors

David and Nancy Walsh Family Foundation

Land Legacy Sponsors

Jay Benkowski & Carla Freeman

Kristine Euclide and Doug Steege
John K. Notz Jr.
Eric and Jane Schumann

Land and Water Guardians

Robert W. Baird & Co
Douglas and Sherry Caves
Community Shares of Wisconsin
Donde, LLC
Tony Earl and Jane Nemke Earl, in honor of Dan Wisniewski
Matt and Kay Frank, in honor of Jim Welsh and Dan Wisniewski
Joy and Rob Gottschalk
Don and Ingrid Hammes
Darcy Kind and Marc Vitale, in honor of Jim Welsh
Tom and Margie Krauskopf, in honor of Jim Welsh and Dan Wisniewski
Thysse Printing
Russell Scott
Gary Werner and Melanie Lord, in honor of Jim Welsh

Stewardship Supporters

David & Kate Allen
Chuck Bauer, in honor of Jim Welsh
Linda Bochert
Charles and Dianna Colman
Vicki Elkin and Mike Ivey, in honor of Jim Welsh
Kimberly Gleffe and Dean Eggert
Great Nature Wisconsin LLC
Greg and Jane Hyer, in honor of Jim Welsh and Dan Wisniewski
Roma Lenehan
Margaret Lewis, in honor of Sheila Harsdorf
Bill Lunney and Judie Pfeifer
Bill and Suzann McClenahan
Jean and Walter A. Meanwell
Northwoods Land Trust
Jeff and Barb Ottum
Peter and Sharon Peshek
Lew and Vicki Posekany
Steep & Brew Coffee
Richard and Laurel Steffes
Trish Stocking
Michael and Molly Strigel
Sharon and Jed White
Karen and Fred Wollenburg, in honor of Jim Welsh
Mike and Barbara Wollmer, in honor of Jim Welsh and Sheila Harsdorf
Carla Wright
Jan Zimmermann, in honor of Jim Welsh and Dan Wisniewski


Read Our Blog